Resources

2/17/2021

Congressman Troy E. Nehls TX-22 Resource List:

Home Repairs https://www.tdi.texas.gov/pubs/consumer/cb074.html

What to do if your pipes burst:

• Document your damage by taking pictures

• Contact a plumber

• Contact your homeowners insurance (most homeowner policies cover sudden and accidental water damage)

• Contact your flood insurance (in the event your homeowners doesn’t cover)

• Keep all receipts (pending reimbursement plan from state/federal partners)

Report Price Gauging https://www.texasattorneygeneral.gov/consumer-protection/file-consumer-complaint

Report to Texas Attorney General Office at 1-800-621-0508

Help with Insurance Claims Texas Department of Insurance 800-252-3439 www.tdi.texas.gov

Lone Star Legal Aid 713-652-0277 www.lonestarlegalaid.org

Help with Home Repairs Samaritan’s Purse 828-262-1980 www.samaritanspurse.org

Texans Recovering Together 281-332-3472 www.gulfcoastcenter.org

Just Serve 832-768-3062 www.justserve.org

Houston Catholic Charities 281-202-6200 https://catholiccharities.org/

United Way Ft. Bend County 281-207-2300 https://www.unitedwayhouston. org/

Fort Bend Recovers www.fortbendrecovers.org

United Way Brazoria County 979-849-9402 www.uwbc.org

Pearland Area Citizens Corp 281-997-9777 www.pearlandcc.org

Homeland Preparedness Project 281-844-3653 www.homelandpreparedness.org

Mental Health Texans Recovering Together Counseling Program 936-521-633

SAMHSA Disaster Distress Helpline 1-800-985-5990 or text TalkWithUs to 66746

Fort Bend County Mental Health Resource Line 832-363-7094

Texana Center 24 Hour Crisis Hotline (Fort Bend County Residents) 1-800-633-5686

Fort Bend Crisis Intervention Team 281-341-4665 and ask for CIT Access Health Behavioral Health 281-342-4530

Nami Gulf Coast 281-585-3100 www.namigulfcoast.org

Counseling Connections for Change 281-485-9280 www.counselingconnections.org

Food Pantries Attack Poverty 832-847-4379 https://attackpoverty.org/

Fort Bend Seniors Meals on Wheels 281-633-7049 https://fortbendseniors.org/

Katy Christian Ministries Food Pantry 281-391-5261 https://ktcm.org/foodpantry/

East Fort Bend Human Needs Ministry 281-261-1006 https://www.humanneeds.org/

Second Mile 281-261-9199 https://www.secondmile.org/

Pearland Neighborhood Center 281-485-1987 https://pnctexas.com/

Alvin-Manvel Community Food Pantry 281-824-8871

Brazoria County Dream Center 979-388-0280 https://www.bcdreamcenter.org/

Christians Helping Hands 281-485-9776 http://www.christianhelpinghands.org/

*

*

To see the latest COVID-19 case counts updatehttps://covid-19-fort-bend-county-response-jbcgis.hub.arcgis.com/

Phone Bank – General public phone line (281) 633-7795, Physician & Partner line (281) 344-6118. Hours: Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Sat/Sun 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Mental Health Resource Line – (832) 363-7094 Fort Bend County Behavioral Health Services operating a “COVID-19 and your Mental Health”

Office closures/Limited access – List of Fort Bend County office closures/limited access to buildings & services https://www.fortbendcountytx.gov/your.county/covid-19

Additional Information:

Fort Bend Health & Human Services https://www.fbchealth.org/

World Health Organizationhttps://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019/situation-reports/

Centers for Disease Control and Preventionhttps://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/summary.html

Texas Department of State Health Serviceshttps://www.dshs.texas.gov/coronavirus/

Johns Hopkins 2019 Novel Coronavirus Case Trackerhttps://systems.jhu.edu/research/public-health/nvoc/

Public Health Alerthttps://www.texas.gov/covid19